Share this page:

Advisory Board Members

Adrienne Alvord
Western States Director, Union of Concerned Scientists

David Anderson
Attorney at Law; Land Conservation Consultant

Paul Betancourt
Managing Partner, VF Farms

Frank Boren
Co-Founder, Sustainable Conservation; Docent, Point Lobos State Park

Don Bransford
Owner, Bransford Farms

Frank Casey
Ecosystem Services Theme Lead for the Center for Science, Decisions, and Resource Management, United States Geological Survey

Ralph Cavanagh
Senior Attorney and Co-Director of Natural Resources Defense Council's Energy Program; Visiting Professor of Law, Stanford University and UC Berkeley

Gretchen Daily
Bing Professor of Environmental Science and Director of the Center for Conservation Biology, Stanford University

John Dawson
Co-Founder, Zentek Technology

Dan Emmett
Co-Founder, Douglas, Emmett and Company; Board Chairman, Douglas Emmett, Inc.

Bob Epstein
Co-Founder, E2

Steve Gross
Vice President of State Relations, Wine Institute

Charlene Harvey
Community Leader

Laura Hattendorf
Portfolio Director, Mulago Foundation; Co-Founder, Former Executive Director, Sustainable Conservation

Winston Hickox
Partner, California Strategies, LLC

Kristine Johnson
Director, Kingfisher Foundation

Rich Kelley
Principal, Search Fund Partners

Bob Kirkwood
Director of Government and Education Affairs, Hewlett-Packard Company (Retired)

Cindy Hunter Lang
Director of Business Development for Brazil, Urban Innovation Exchange

Sally Liu
The Nature Conservancy

Jerry Meral
Director of the California Water Program, Natural Heritage Institute

Richard Morrison
Senior Vice President, Bank of America (Retired)

Jeff Mount
Senior Fellow, Public Policy Institute of California Water Policy Center

Rebecca Patton
Chief Operating Officer, Wildlife Conservation Network

Wendy Pulling
Director of Conservation Programs, The Nature Conservancy, California

Karen Ross
Secretary, California Department of Food and Agriculture

Greg Rosston
Deputy Director and Senior Research Fellow, Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research (SIEPR); Director, Public Policy Program, Stanford University

Deborah Schmall
Partner, Paul Hastings

Sam Schuchat
Executive Officer, California State Coastal Conservancy

Rebecca Shaw
Senior Vice President and Chief Scientist, World Wildlife Fund

Russell Siegelman
Educator, Investor, Philanthropist

Lester Snow
Executive Director, California Water Foundation

Barton "Buzz" Thompson, Jr.
Perry L. McCarty Director, Woods Institute for the Environment

Kris Timken
Artist, Photographer and Visual Studies UC Santa Cruz PhD Candidate

Tony Turkovich
Farmer/Proprietor, Turkovich Family Wines

Allison Harvey Turner
Program Director, S. D. Bechtel, Jr. Foundation

Stanley Van Vleck
Partner and Chairman, Downey Brand

Paul Wenger
President, California Farm Bureau Federation