Share this page:


National Dairies Environmental Stewardship Council Members

The National Dairies Environmental Stewardship Council members are:

Marsha Campbell Mathews, UC Davis, Cooperative Extension, Stanislaus County, California

Glenn Carpenter, Natural Resources Conservation Service, Animal Husbandry and Clean Water Programs Division, Washington, DC

Leslie Cooperband, Extension Specialist, University of Illinois, Sustainable Agriculture and Community Development

W. Arthur Darling, Executive Director, Sunshine State Milk Producers

Nathan Deboom, Milk Producers Council, California

Allen Dusault, Program Director, Sustainable Conservation, San Francisco, California

Suzy Friedman, Staff Scientist / Agricultural Policy Analyst, Environmental Defense, Center for Conservation Initiatives, Washington, DC

Joseph P. Harner, III, Professor, Biological and Agricultural Engineering Department, Kansas State University

Richard K. Koelsch, Livestock Environmental Engineer, University of Nebraska, Departments of Biological Systems Engineering and Animal Science

J. Mark Powell, Research Soil Scientist, USDA-ARS, U.S. Dairy Forage Research Center, Madison, Wisconsin

Kelly Shenk, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Chesapeake Bay Program Office

John M. Sweeten, Resident Director, Texas Agricultural Experiment Station

Peter Wright, State Conservation Engineer for NRCS in New York

Ann C. Wilkie, Associate Professor, University of Florida, Soil and Water Science Department